Part 3 of 3. Doggie Genealogy: The Results

It seemed like an eternity before we received the results, but it was only a bit longer than a month. As I opened the envelope, I became worried. What if I hadn’t scraped enough cells off the inside of Ziggy’s cheek? What if he was such a broad mix of breeds that no breeds showed up on the test?

Fortunately I was not disappointed. Ziggy appears to be largely a poodle, with some English Setter, Golden Retriever and a trace amount of Boston Terrier. I ran to call Maile. “What? No Newfoundland?” We were both surprised and suspicious. But after a week or so, Maile texted me back. She could see the breeds in Ziggy now.

At this point, I’m wondering what this has to do with genealogy. I’m just a sucker for clever marketing, I guess.

© Corey Oiesen, Genealogy Heroes, 2010.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Part 3 of 3. Doggie Genealogy: The Results

  1. Maile

    Wow, Corey. Thanks for making Ziggy the star of this blog. Nice write up. Ziggy says thanks for clearing up the confusion about what “breeds” he is…..

  2. Welcome to the Geneabloggers family. Hope you find the association fruitful; I sure do. I have found it most stimulating, especially some of the Daily Themes.

    May you keep sharing your ancestor stories!

    Dr. Bill ;-)
    http://drbilltellsancestorstories.blogspot.com/
    Author of “Back to the Homeplace”
    and “13 Ways to Tell Your Ancestor Stories”
    http://www.examiner.com/x-53135-Springfield-Genealogy-Examiner
    http://www.examiner.com/x-58285-Ozarks-Cultural-Heritage-Examiner

Leave a Reply

